The central library of the university is placed under the direct authority of the rector of the university (article 25 of the decree n ° 3-279 of the 23.08.2003 fixing the missions and the particular rules of organization and functioning of the university. university).

The Interministerial Decree of 24 August 2004 on the administrative organization of the directorates of the university, the faculty, the institute, the annexes of the university and its common services organizes the library of the university in four departments:

  •         Acquisitions Service
  •         Treatment service
  •         Bibliographic Research Service
  •         Orientation Service


The Libraries of the Faculties are organized into two departments:

- "Documentary Fund Management" Service.

- "Guidance and Bibliographic Research" Service.